Sarcasm and Whimsy

Life shouldn't be a trek to the grave with the idea of arriving safely in a nice, well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, whiskey & chocolate in hand, body used up, worn out & screaming, "WOO! WHAT A RIDE!"

Been a while… June 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — ladyblayde @ 1:31 pm
Tags: ,

Yes, so it’s been a long time since I wrote here. I used to try to blog almost every day. Jen told me she misses my blog assignments that I used to give out. šŸ™‚ Yeah, I miss blogging too. I just … I don’t know, like so many of us I’ve given up on myspace. Facebook is more fun, and twitter is more relevant.

Things here are busy… Normal. It seems busier since school let out than when we were in school, and we haven’t even started dance yet. We head to Missouri for the Meyer Family Reunion in a couple of days, and we’ll get back into dance when we get back. Trilogy will be open by then, and even Eva gets to dance then. I can’t wait to see how she takes to it. She really needs to be away from me more often. She’s turned into one of those kids – we all know the type – who is great when Mom isn’t around, but can be horrible when Mom’s around. UGH. I swore I’d never have one of those, and here I am.

After we get back from our trip, Eva goes to the pedi nephrologist to talk about her misshapen kidney. She’s been doing really well on the antibiotic. She’s in panties 99.9% of the time now, too. There’s not a lot of information on the Web about pancake shaped kidneys, so I don’t know what to expect. I figure if it was too bad, there’d be something around on it.

Of course, the week after we get back, Anna gets her tonsils out. I took her to Methodist Children’s Hospital to have bloodwork done last week. They are EXCELLENT. She was terrified, though. She doesn’t realize she has to have and IV. I think that’s going to scare her worse than anything else. She knows it’s going to hurt, “But I get to have lots of ice cream, right Mom?” I’m going to wait until we get closer to the appointment to tell her about the IV. No need to let her stress out about it before then.

The week after that, Phil’s in CCNA class part 2. He’s really excited about it. He’s been looking forward to getting his CCNA/CCNP for a long time.

Then we have choreography camp for IDE, First Communion camp and back to school. That rounds out our summer.

Okay. I hope to write here again before the end of the year.

Love to all,

Me

 

2 Responses to “Been a while…”

  1. Jen K Says:

    Yay for your blog! You guys are so busy! Hope you have a fun and safe trip. šŸ™‚ I’ve mostly given up on myspace, too. I did start a blog since my family wasn’t on myspace. It should be called the Layla show but let me know if you want an invite and I’ll add you!

  2. ladyblayde Says:

    None of those related posts are me. Let me STRESS THAT now that I see them! I’m offended! How are those related??


Leave a Reply

