Sarcasm and Whimsy

Life shouldn't be a trek to the grave with the idea of arriving safely in a nice, well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, whiskey & chocolate in hand, body used up, worn out & screaming, "WOO! WHAT A RIDE!"

Once every six months? January 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ladyblayde @ 12:38 pm
Tags: ,

Yeah, so if I blog once every six months, people just won’t get tired of reading this, right? I kid, I kid.

All is well. Anna’s seven, in second grade and still a dancer. We go to competition/convention in Houston in a couple of weeks. They are doing four numbers. She’s also old enough now to do the intensives that the “big girls” do over the summer. She’s excited. Her second grade work is very slow for her, so the teacher’s been giving her an extra assignment a week. This week’s was to research communication methods from the 1700s to the present and do a timeline. We’re also selling girl scout cookies.

Eva’s awesome. She is such a little personality. She decided she was done dancing, so we looked for something else that could be “hers” to do. She’s discovered she likes soccer, so we’ll sign her up for the spring league at the Y to see if she likes doing it on team. She’s finally out of our bed, and Phil and I miss her terribly. Odd, isn’t it? You want them out of your bed, then can’t sleep when they’re gone.

Things are oddly quiet for me right now. I have no pending contract work. My Brownie Troop is doing patches led by a Mom in the group. My MIL’s health requires a lot of doctors’ visits, so I do spend time taking her to those. It’s odd. Now that things are settled down, I feel like I need a project to occupy my time. I guess all of us “Type A” people are like that though, right?

 

Leave a Reply

