Sarcasm and Whimsy

Life shouldn't be a trek to the grave with the idea of arriving safely in a nice, well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, whiskey & chocolate in hand, body used up, worn out & screaming, "WOO! WHAT A RIDE!"

Cobras! June 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ladyblayde @ 9:48 am
Tags:

Yeah, so the fibromyalgia and arthritis have gotten the better of me. Tomorrow I have an appointment with a new rheumatologist recommended to me by a very dear friend.  In the meantime, I’ve started cobraxin.

“Cobroxin is the first over-the-counter pain reliever clinically proven to treat various levels of chronic pain associated with lower back pain, shoulder pain, cramps, migraines, neuralgia and arthritis.” Says their website.

Here’s the kicker. The #1 ingredient is Asian Cobra Venom. Yes. You read that right. Snake Venom. Yikes.

Now, you know me (or maybe not). I am NOT a homeopathic person. I don’t take herbs for what ails me. Hell, I don’t even take vitamins on a regular basis. I drink a TON of diet soda and eat all sorts of things that are bad for me (Golden Oreos, anyone?). But for some reason, this one called to me.

But, this weekend I couldn’t turn my head. Friday was so bad I felt like my head weighed 200 lbs.  I gave in and bought the $18 gel. You use it 3-4 times a day for the first week, then once a day after that. One bottle is supposed to last a month or something.

Now, I’m not supposed to see any real difference for a week or so, but I swear that it’s working. I’m starting with just my neck and shoulders. If I see an improvement, then I’ll try my knees and hands.  I did have some nausea last night, but it was very mild.

OK.  More to come.

— Crystal

 

Leave a Reply

