Sarcasm and Whimsy

Life shouldn't be a trek to the grave with the idea of arriving safely in a nice, well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, whiskey & chocolate in hand, body used up, worn out & screaming, "WOO! WHAT A RIDE!"

And the beat goes on…. July 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ladyblayde @ 2:33 pm
Tags:

Enough with the health crap. I’m getting bored of it.

We’ve had a busy time lately. Anna’s still a dancing fool, but is also turning into a big of a yogi (no, not bear). She was on TV this week with her Yoga class, which was a really big deal, because she was the ONLY one of the group on TV who was “picked” to be on the show. The rest were her instructors kids/friends’ kids.

Eva’s loving her soccer league at the Y. She’s got a really strong kick. She has a bit of trouble getting in there and being aggressive, but I think that will come with time. On ONE health related note, she went back to her renal doc this week. Her kidney is the same as it has been – no additional damage. She still has 1 & 2/3 perfectly functional kidneys. She doesn’t have to be on her antibiotic any longer, and is done with the ultrasounds. She’ll need to watch for high blood pressure during her life, and when she has kids – VCUG, but she should be 100% normal other than that.

I’ve connected with a lot of people from my past lately – mostly via Facebook. It’s odd. I’m friends now with my kindergarten teacher. My mother-in-law’s on FB now. There are people on who know me intimately, and a few who just know me from Facebook. Who do we truly count as a friend? I got mail today addressed to someone who lived with us (temporarily) four years ago. I talk to her maybe once a year. Does she count as a friend? I’m FB friends with someone I knew in elementary school. I never talk to him anymore, but way back when, he taught me valuable things about myself. Is that a friend? How about the adult son of a neighbor I had 15 years ago?

It’s a tricky line.

 

Leave a Reply

