Sarcasm and Whimsy

Life shouldn't be a trek to the grave with the idea of arriving safely in a nice, well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, whiskey & chocolate in hand, body used up, worn out & screaming, "WOO! WHAT A RIDE!"

You start me up… ? September 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ladyblayde @ 9:45 am

I can’t get started this morning. Let me rephrase: I can’t get REstarted this morning. It was my turn for carpool, so I took the kids to school (Anna + Watsons), then went and fed a friend’s dog. I came home, called Dad, then it hit: The Laziness. Eva snuggled with me on the couch and I just didn’t want to get off of it. I’ve got some errands to run, some calls to make, some housework to do. I just don’t wanna. Eva’s still in her PJs. I’m dressed only because I drove the kids this morning.

Dexter season premiere last night. Love that show!

Ugh. See? I can’t even get motivated to write this blog.

I’m going to get out of this chair now. One of two things is going to happen. Either I’ll go upstairs, get Eva’s clothes and start the day, or I’ll get sidetracked at the couch and embrace the do-nothingness.

We’ll see what happens.

 

Leave a Reply

