Sarcasm and Whimsy

Life shouldn't be a trek to the grave with the idea of arriving safely in a nice, well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, whiskey & chocolate in hand, body used up, worn out & screaming, "WOO! WHAT A RIDE!"

October 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ladyblayde @ 7:22 pm
Tags:

So tonight we had our first big bout of homework trouble. Apparently Anna has gotten behind in math. She had to do some homework pages tonight in addition to her normal homework. You would have thought it was the end of the world. She sobbed and cried “I can’t do it!” Of course, bad momma that I am, I immediately thought that I should have kept her home from dance. Makes sense, right? Yeah, she didn’t tell me how much homework she had until she walked in the door AFTER two hours of class.

I don’t know how she got behind. I’m concerned, because Ann has always been an exceptional student. One of the comments on her report card last year actually said (I am not making this up) “Perfect, as always! I wish all my students could be like Anna.” The math she’s doing isn’t hard. It’s simple three digit addition and rounding. She’s had no trouble with this in the past. I have a parent/teacher meeting next Monday. Think this is going to go on the “let’s talk about” list.

Eva’s in the sore loser phase. She only played one quarter of her soccer game this week because she was upset she couldn’t get a goal – the other girls were in her way. Today she and I stayed at home and did nothing until after we picked up Anna. She didn’t even get out of PJs until 1 p.m. It was great.

Ten weeks until Christmas. Think about that one for a while.

Goodnight Moon.

Crystal

 

Leave a Reply

