Sarcasm and Whimsy

Life shouldn't be a trek to the grave with the idea of arriving safely in a nice, well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, whiskey & chocolate in hand, body used up, worn out & screaming, "WOO! WHAT A RIDE!"

Ch-Ch-Changes May 12, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — ladyblayde @ 12:15 pm
Tags: ,

Life’s different now. It’s good, but things just feel different in my life. My stress level’s mostly down and for the most part my family’s happy. Anna’s started playing volleyball, Eva’s continuing with soccer, Phil’s training for a half marathon and things are pretty stable.

I went to Dr. Rheumatologist last week, and told him that I wanted to know what could be fixed, what we could control the pain on and what I had to just live with. (Hate ending a sentence with a preposition.) He confirmed I have carpal tunnel in both wrists, and they could be “fixed” with surgery. He’s adjusting my pain meds and my FM meds. I’m learning to “deal” with a lot of it too. Trying to relax and be more “zen” with things – started a garden, am reading more, etc. Holding Amy’s new baby helps. Babies are great.

Speaking of, my dear friend Jessica is adopting Danny. I’m putting a link on my page to help bring Danny home (he’s overseas). If you can help, please do so.

 

Leave a Reply

