Sarcasm and Whimsy

Life shouldn't be a trek to the grave with the idea of arriving safely in a nice, well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, whiskey & chocolate in hand, body used up, worn out & screaming, "WOO! WHAT A RIDE!"

Tired July 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — ladyblayde @ 9:20 am
Tags: ,

I gotta blog more often.

I’m in the midst of one of the worst flares I’ve had in years. My memory is shot to hell. If I don’t write something down, I don’t remember it and it doesn’t get done. The fatigue is overwhelming. I’m handling the pain part pretty well. Pain levels are definitely increased, but not out of my “I can do this” range. It’s hard. I’m trying to do all sorts of fun things with the girls as summer winds down, but I’m finding things that I just can’t do. We were at Schlitterbahn yesterday, and if it wasn’t for Phil the girls would have had a lousy time. That place is just NOT handicap friendly. Sure, there are ramps, but they are very, very steep. I was exhausted. I still am. I’m really having to push myself to do anything right now which is both good and bad. It’s good that I am pushing myself instead of sitting on the couch all day, but I have a tendency to push TOO much and go beyond my limits.

… And I’ve been staring out the back door for ten minutes feeling sorry for myself. And tired. 😉 And listening to the girls fight over clothes.

So, I’m going to put on my SuperMom costume, get off this chair and go settle the argument. Then go do fun stuff, go to the grocery store, do laundry and clean house.

I need a cape.

 

Leave a Reply

