Sarcasm and Whimsy

Life shouldn't be a trek to the grave with the idea of arriving safely in a nice, well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, whiskey & chocolate in hand, body used up, worn out & screaming, "WOO! WHAT A RIDE!"

I REALLY Hope God Has a Sense of Humor January 15, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — ladyblayde @ 9:22 am

I’ve developed a soft spot in my heart for odd Jesus items. Nothing sacrilegious – I am a practicing Catholic, surviving 13 years of Catholic School (Kinder). I have a bobblehead Jesus, After Supper Mints (Last Supper picture on the tin), Jesus bandaids (Jesus heals) and a few other random items. Yesterday, I purchased what is the creme de la creme of my collection:

Yes. Jesus and His Fat Ass Unicorns.

I don’t know why this amuses me so, but I love it. I have a little cabinet where I keep most of my Jesus stuff, but this picture might have to hang in the hallway with the family pictures.

Serene, from Leroy’s place where I purchased the item, promised me a little Jesus surprise. I can’t wait!!!

 

One Response to “I REALLY Hope God Has a Sense of Humor”

  1. […] I got my wonderful Jesus and His fat ass unicorns painting in the mail today. Irene was awesome enough to include this wonderful bonus for […]


Leave a Reply

