Sarcasm and Whimsy

Life shouldn't be a trek to the grave with the idea of arriving safely in a nice, well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, whiskey & chocolate in hand, body used up, worn out & screaming, "WOO! WHAT A RIDE!"

Pegasus and Grades January 20, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — ladyblayde @ 5:10 pm
Tags: ,

So I got my wonderful Jesus and His fat ass unicorns painting in the mail today. Irene was awesome enough to include this wonderful bonus for me:

Not the best picture in the world, but it’s a notecard of Jesus watching Pegasus fly overhead. You should go buy something from her. Go ahead. I’ll wait.

Kids got their report cards. Anna got straight A’s and Eva got straight E’s (the kindergarten equivalent of straight A’s). Both girls had positive comments left by their teachers. Eva’s becoming more social and Anna’s getting better at letting others lead in small groups. We are so, so lucky that God has blessed us with these kids. They are pretty awesome.

I’m feeling pretty outspoken right now, which isn’t always a good thing. I’m going to start a list of “Crystal’s Rules For Life” that I think everyone should follow. Maybe one day I’ll post it here, for all the world to see. I do run into the problem of people getting seriously pissed off at me if they think I’m referring to them. So I probably shouldn’t post it.

Probably.

 

Leave a Reply

